The Executive Blogger’s Guide to Building a Nest of Blogs, Wikis, and RSS

My friend Walter who often blogs about issues related to marketing and public relations (among other lighter moments of life) sent me this executive blogger’s guide from Ogilvy PR.

It is a sensible, down-to-earth guide drawing lessons from notorious examples of companies that failed to understand the bottom-up, galvanizing, and sometimes investigative culture of blogosphere (the humble bic pen and the almight Kryptonite lock, Mazada’s “crash”) as well as case studies of companies–even juggernauts such as Boeing, GM, and Sun, that have harnessed blogs to build communities around their issues.  Worth checking out (click on the picture below to open or download the PDF).

ogilvy_pr_executive_bloggers_guide.jpg

1 Response to “The Executive Blogger’s Guide to Building a Nest of Blogs, Wikis, and RSS”


  1. 1 Ivan Chew August 6, 2007 at 5:42 am

    Thanks for highlighting this. It’s a useful primer, which I intend to share with participants on an upcoming National Education workshop. BTW, I think Oglivy made a good move by sharing the document online. Talk about WoM publicity.


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

MyBlogLog

div class="mblrr_v">

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
Add to Technorati Favorites
Add to Google
Add to My Yahoo!

