What’s your New Year resolution? – A YouTube video by Singapore’s Health Promotion Board

Singapore’s Health Promotion Board, the state agency charged with building a nation of fit and healthy Singaporeans, has made its first foray into online video campaigns.

The video, uploaded onto YouTube, takes viewers through the trials and tribulations of “Clara,” who decides to take a smoke break to seek solace from a hounding boss, to quite unexpected results. 

The video is also available at Freshair.sg, the smoking cessation website targeted at women.  One suggestion I have is for both the video and the microsite to be more visible from the corporate HPB site (or at least the Quit Smoking section).  Otherwise, I think it’s a great start, although patience is required to keep trying until one produces a hit.  If anything else, the messages are targeted and intended.  Referring to the inadvertent and notorious MDA “senior management rap” (an oxymoron, isn’t it) YouTube video, I don’t believe that even bad publicity is good publicity.

What do you think of the video?  To appeal to the pragmatic sensibilities, there is a lucky draw from viewers to share the video with friends.  Sign-up here.

2 Responses to “What’s your New Year resolution? – A YouTube video by Singapore’s Health Promotion Board”


  1. 1 Van January 21, 2008 at 2:09 am

    Hi David,
    Thanks for the coverage and feedback!

  2. 2 sojourneys January 21, 2008 at 3:53 am

    Hey no prob, Van. Btw, I am able to embed external links on my YouTube videos. Cheers, David


Leave a comment




Flickr Photos

MyBlogLog

div class="mblrr_v">

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
Add to Technorati Favorites
Add to Google
Add to My Yahoo!